Pulitzer Prize Winners Workshop

Founded in 2006 by the Department of Journalism, Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU), the Pulitzer Prize Winners Workshop aims to advance journalistic education and practice locally and in the Greater China region.

Pulitzer Prize Winners Workshop Official Website: http://www.hkbu.edu.hk/~ppww/



  • To advance journalistic standards both locally and in the Greater China, for the betterment of the people in the region
  • To provide a platform for cultural exchange among participants
  • To enhance mutual knowledge of journalistic operation among local, the Greater China and top US journalists

Program Highlight

The first of its kind in Asia, this workshop aims to broaden the vision of journalists in the Greater China region and to enhance journalism education. Every two years, a group of Pulitzer Prize winners from the United States are invited to the campus for a week-long series of intellectual activities involving our own students as well as students from elsewhere and journalists in Hong Kong and from around the region.


The Pulitzer Prize 

The Pulitzer Prize is regarded as the highest accolade that can be bestowed on an American journalist. First awarded in 1917, the prize was established by Joseph Pulitzer, a Hungarian-American journalist and newspaper publisher, according to his will. It is the most respected annual award in the United States with worldwide recognition.


2010 PPWW Highlight

For More Videos...


Pulitzer Prize Winners Workshop Official Website


Mr.Jim Hoagland Professor Jacqui Banaszynski Professor Deborah Nelson Mr.Jerry Kammer
Mr.Shai Oster Mr. Mark Fiore Ms. Amy Goldstein Mr. Daniel Barr