Academic Staff

The teaching team of the Department comprises ten committed full-time academic staff. All have rich experience in the news industry, media education and journalism research. To further diversify our courses, we also employ a number of frontline reporters and senior media professionals as adjunct lecturers or professors.

The academic staff of the Department focus not only on high-quality teaching, but also are active in research. They frequently publish in international refereed journals, write articles or critiques for the media, and act as specialists of various media-related committees or social organizations.

Prof. Lee Alice Y. L.
Head /Professor
Ms. Chiu Bonnie
Associate Head
Prof. Huang Yu
Dean /Professor
Prof. Sparks Colin
Chair Professor
Prof. Guo Steve Z S
Dr. Cherian George
Asso Professor
Dr. Judith Clarke
Asso Professor
Dr. Du Ying 
Asso Professor
Mr. To Yiu Ming 
Asst Professor
Dr. Song Yunya
Assistant Professor
Mr Lau C K
Associate Dean / Principal Lecturer
Mr. Cheung Siu Wai
Senior Lecturer
Ms. Ewing Robin
Senior Lecturer
Mr. Lui Bruce
Senior Lecturer
Ms. Lam Jenny
Senior Lecturer
Mr. Poon Clemence
Visiting Senior Lecturer


Supporting Staff

Name Position E-mail Tel.
Ms. Anna Li Exec Sec (852) 3411 7490
Ms. Melody Lau Exec Asst (852) 3411 7889
Mr. Leung Wai Hung Tech Offr (852) 3411 7494
Mr. Cheng Kin Chung Tech Offr (852) 3411 5069